And Speaking of Crotch Shots

I don’t get it. Do I bring this out in people?

Twice in one week, I mean, come on…

Kind of ironic—and yes, it is, because this doesn’t happen to me normally—but less than a week after my last post (about, among other things, a woman flashing me her crotch) it’s happening again.

As I write this.

This time, it is disturbingly different.

Though just as memorable, I wish to God that I will be able to forget this one.

Pink again.  Yes, pink attire, go figure.

Only this time, the Starbucks patron flashing me

is an elderly, white-bearded man.

Wearing a pink night robe.

With black dress shoes.

 

He’s here with his equally ancient wife.

If only he was as aware as his wife is

regarding the importance of keeping your legs together when wearing a dress.

Or night gown.

 

He’s enjoying the Sunday paper, with a banana

as he sits there, completely relaxed

with his legs WIDE apart,

putting his incontinence diaper on full display.

And his catheter bag, strapped to his calf.

 

Yes, of course I’m trying not to look, but geez…

 

I doubt it’s intentional, this crotch shot he’s giving me.

But I do wonder if it’s oblivion or apathy.

 

When I’m his age, some thirty to eighty years from now,

I wonder

Will I be that oblivious?

I’m sure I won’t care as much what others think.

But I sincerely hope I have sufficient wherewithal

or surviving sense of decorum

to hide WHATEVER may be lurking under my pink night gown.

About MOGBlogger

Trail runner, writer, director, squeezing the most I can from the juice of every day.
This entry was posted in Starbucks Patrons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to And Speaking of Crotch Shots

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 39 (March 3-9, 2011) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  2. best regards..
    lovely emotions expressed here.
    🙂

  3. Jingle says:

    love it..
    superb job.
    😉

  4. fweetieb says:

    pink night gowns unite!

  5. tracebee says:

    Haha, now I have to go back and read about the other crotch shot!

Leave a Reply

